Established by the Texas Apartment Industry in November 2001, the Texas Apartment Association Education Foundation (TAAEF) was created to ensure that Texas’ growing multifamily housing industry has the pipeline of skilled professionals and trained talent it needs for continued growth and success.

TAAEF raises awareness about careers and opportunities in the apartment industry and supports formalized training programs at all level.

2017 – 2018 TAAEF Board of Directors

The Foundation is led by a 25-person Board of Directors composed of current TAA officers, past TAA presidents, members at large, TAA’s Executive Vice President and donor representatives.

  • President
  • Tami Martin, CAM, CAMT, CAPS, NALP
    Monogram Residential Trust
  • TAA Officers
  • Jackie Rhone, CPM, CAPS
  • Traci Hall
  • Mark Hurley
    Highland Commercial Properties
  • Hugh Cobb
    Alpha-Barnes Real Estate Services
  • Past Presidents
  • Jeff Lowry, CAPS
    Madera Companies
  • Rick Graf, CPM
  • Gary Blumberg, CPA
    Guardian-Equity Management
  • Beth Van Winkle, CAM CAPS CPM
    Milestone Management
  • At-Large
  • Josh Allen, CAM, CAPS, CAMTII, NAHP-E
    Allen Management Co.
  • Kelley Liserio, NCP
    HomeSpring Residential
  • Ian Mattingly, CPM
    LumaCorp Inc
  • Colleen Grahn
    Berkshire Properties
  • Amy Funk
  • TAA Executive Vice President
  • Chris Newton
    Texas Apartment Association
  • Executive Committee Liaisons
  • Mike Clark
    Alpha-Barnes Real Estate Services
  • Clay Hicks, CPM
    The Dinerstein Companies
  • Cindy Scoggins
    Westdale Asset Management
  • Jerry Winograd
    Judwin Properties
  • Product Service Liaisons
  • Mike Koch
    Camp Construction
  • Keith Licciardo
    HD Supply
  • Charles Stroud
    CSC ServiceWorks/Appliance Warehouse
  • Tony Whitaker
    FSI Construction
  • Military Careers Liaison
  • Kristin Sizemore, CPO CAM CAP CAS CAMT
    Bohannon Development Corporation
  • Fundraising Chair Liaisons
  • Scott Wilder
    Lincoln Property Co.
  • Staff
  • Becca Ramati